Daily post · Poem

Burnt toast

I tried to make a toast,

Oh No ! It got burnt and charred .

I tried to cook some rice,

Oh No ! It can be scooped now .

I tried to make some tea,

Oh No! Its less of dust and more of sugar.

I tried to bake  ,

Oh No! Its a sunken cake .

I tried to do a grill ,

Oh No! Its all a charred chicken .

Tumblers slip and  spoons click,

Oil spills and plates fell .

Its all a mess and I’m in a fuss .

Fret not, its just for today

For tomorrow,shall it be a surprise.
This is a self reflective post about my initial days of cooking , in response to the daily post prompt Apprentice.Apprentice

2 thoughts on “Burnt toast

Leave a Reply

