Daily post · Poem

A new born’s story

The lucky sperm sped to the womb,

A little ovum waited there ;

They hugged and kissed –

I’m zygote now !!

I’m as tiny as a  grape ,but I shall grow

I grew to  a bell pepper  and cabbage

I’ve teeny tiny legs and hands ,

I lay snuggled in a warm water bag .

I can hear you mama,I can hear you papa

I’m growing big and big

Mama is counting  , Papa is waiting

Out I came to a new world

To mama’s warmth and papa’s cuddles

I’m bewildered and amazed !!!
It’s the depiction of a new born exposed to the real world from mothers womb . In response to daily post prompt exposed. Exposed

Leave a Reply

