Daily post · Poem

Survivor 

I felt a dimpling , I didn’t know why

I felt  some swelling , I wondered why

I saw little discharge , I couldn’t reason

I noticed a retraction ,I was clueless

I felt pain , I was worried

I rushed to the doctor

I heard her say it –

I was shocked

Chemos and radiations

I fought and fought

Like the last battle

And I say – I won it !!
Breast Cancer awareness to all women . In response to daily post prompt pink. 

This seems to be suitable for daily prompt survive too.Survive

One thought on “Survivor 

Leave a Reply

