Daily post · Poem

Traveller’s thoughts 

Through the tinted glasses I gazed out ,

Multitude of thoughts mazed my mind

They drifted with ease

Making my head weep in pain

Couldn’t see a focal point of them

All vagueness left

They pricked ,leaving no space

I felt pain – deep and sharp

I could neither conclude nor delude myself !!

A pat on the shoulder arose me ,

I looked up to see – I need to get down there.

I’ve tried to potray the thoughts of a traveller . Many a times , we start thinking about something and it moves from one to another and so on . I’ve applied this situation to a traveller who looks out of the window absorbed in his/her confused thoughts.

In response to daily post prompt maze. Maze

Leave a Reply

