Daily post · Poem

No Qualms

Near the window ,looking at the rain –

I sat with a hot coffee ,

A wail I hear , ran to my baby

Back now and hot coffee is a cold coffee.

No qualms – for this shall be past soon . 

I’m singing under the shower ,

A leisurely shower ,

A bang on the door ,

I’m out in seconds ,

No qualms- for this shall be past soon. 

A wedding to go ,

I’m up in the wee hours ,

Not for my make up ,

Not for my dress up ,

But I have two tiny girls

Whom I’ve to wake, wash and dress up .

No qualms- for this shall be past soon . 

This is also a page of my life(If you scroll down you can understand more from other posts) . Something which happens every day with my kids .In response to the daily post prompt qualms.Qualm

Leave a Reply

