Daily post · Poem

Decisions 

Standing amidst darkness ,

With thoughts rushing through ,

Looking through vagueness

Wondering if I’m right ?

What if I go wrong ?

What if its the wrong turn?

What if no doors open ?

“What if’s” mazed my mind

At the precipice – confused and shattered

Should I go ahead ?

Should I return ?

Questions aced my head

I took the steps – with faith and courage

I walked , I ran

I missed my breaths ,

I saw some light

Far and away

Smiling , long strides took me there .

Many a times we get confused  while making a decision especially if it is a life changing one . I’ve tried to express them here. In response to the daily post prompt precipice.Precipice

Leave a Reply

