Daily post · Poem

Garbage storage 

My bedroom is a storage ,

A storage of garbage .

All carry bags are saved ,

Neither a bill nor a receipt

Finds their way to trash can

All treasured and saved .

I find the missing lip balm

In a carry bag inside another one

I find these bags –

Stuffed and packed inside my cup boards !

“Why do you want these ?”-

Asked an annoyed me

“They are all important ” –

My three year old with eyes wide open .

Her papa laughed ” she is like you “!!
A real incident that occurred few days back , it was then I realized (discovered ,in fact ) that many things refuse to leave my personal cup board too. For my girl, its her valuables. Tracing many of my characteristics (good and bad ) in my girl these days . In response to daily post prompt “trace”.Trace

Leave a Reply

