Daily post · Poem

Portion in life

My hands supporting my head ,

I sat bewildered 

Not a drop of tear flew 

Not a single thought flashed 

Life was catapulting bad dreams 

Which I’ve never dreamt 

Those were darts ,

Hitting the focal point 

Those were a swarm of bees ,

Stinging me all over 

Those were knives ,

Tearing me apart 

I was mazed 

As if in hallucination 

I wonder what was my portion in life ?? 

There could be many instances when unforseen events hit us hard especially when a loved one betrays or a career collapse or a relationship failure . These are devastating times , we are confused to take a decision and move on. In response to daily post prompt portion.Portion 

One thought on “Portion in life

Leave a Reply

