Daily post · Poem

Attraction

I see people , craving for money

With no ethics in deeds to earn more

No, I am not one among you !!

I see people , ravishing on clothes

Spending each bit on brands

No ,I am not one among you !!

I see people , luring for power

Hypocrisy is their trait

No,I am not one among you!!

I see ladies , with layers and layers of cosmetics

Inferiority is what they feel, devoid of makeup

No,I am not one among you !!

I see men , trying to lure women

Betrayal is what you do

No,I am not one among you!!

Why am I an outcast??

Because I’m not after money

Neither clothes nor power can attract me

Neither flawless skin or sugar coated words can buy me

I yearn for love and happiness

I yearn for positivity and peace

I yearn for trust and honesty

I run in search of them

And find them

In the innocence of my kids

They are the magnets

And I’m the iron bar :).
The current world is chasing money,power, etc . People forget to live while being busy chasing these . Look at a child and you see the joy and innocence even while playing with mud !! They live in the moment not worrying about tomorrow . Lets live today rather than dying everyday while conquering higher powers or money !!

In response to daily post prompt magnet .Magnet

5 thoughts on “Attraction

Leave a Reply

