Daily post · Poem

The journey 

I start my journey 

Step by step 

Inch by inch ,I move

To the ultimate destiny 

The ultimate truth -death . 

I’d my happy days 

My days of sorrow and mourning ;

My life saw its ups and downs 

My life took its curves and hit corners ;

At times a roller coaster ride 

At times a peaceful cruise ;

I felt lonely many a times 

I felt overwhelmed other days ;

I was misunderstood one day 

None stood by me 

I could clarify it some other day 

But the bruise made me strong 

The tough days toughned my strength

The easy days improved my compassion;

I’m the lone passenger 

In the journey of my life 

From birth to death , the destination.

Daily post prompt Passenger

Leave a Reply

