Daily post · Poem

Diary of a three year old

“I wake up to mornings with energy and excitement 

All what I want is play and fun 

From the days of scribbling on walls,

I’ve moved to colouring in books

But still I scribble – it makes me excited!!

I caper about the room to the tune of my songs 

Songs with words , words with no meanings

I run around and scamper for no reason 

I sit and play around with myself and my dolls

I make buildings with bricks 

And cook with my kitchen set 

I run out when its evening 

I ride my bicycle until sunset

I love the mud and water 

This happens everyday 

And I play till I’m in bed ”

– said the dairy of a three year old .

Daily post prompt Caper

3 thoughts on “Diary of a three year old

Leave a Reply

